[et_pb_section bb_built=”1″][et_pb_row][et_pb_column type=”4_4″][et_pb_text]
If you are new to veganism, or a long-time herbivore, you may be all-too familiar with going to a store and hitting the aisles saying WTF (Where’s The Food). Thankfully, there is plenty of mainstream snacks which believe it or not, are secretly vegan. To fuel your cravings these accidentally vegan snacks (‘accidentally vegan’ meaning products which aren’t targeted at a vegan audience) have you covered if you are in the U.S.A.
15 Of The Best Accidentally Vegan Mainstream Snacks: U.S Edition
Guaranteed to make you go out of control, these bars of artificially flavoured candy are for emergencies, we advise you to consume sparingly.
2. Clif Bars
Clif Bars are the perfect on-the-go snack which is nutritious and will give you lots of sustained energy for long hikes or a tough workout. They also taste as rewarding as they make you feel.
Charms makes these artificially flavoured blow pops, a two in one treat that should be enjoyed only occasionally.
Fritos the orginal corn chips are the perfect snack to enjoy with a pot of hummus or bowl of guacamole.
As the advertising suggests, these bars are ‘6 feet of fun’, without any gelatine or carmine to bind and colour the roll-ups.
Be a smartie with the amount of these you consume, they are mostly sugar but perfect if you need a burst of quick energy.
You may or may not be aware, but these soft and chewy, sour jelly candies don’t have any gelatine or carmine, and are vegan-friendly!
Sun chips can be enjoyed straight out of the bag, or dipped into a flavoursome spread. Your go-to crunchy and versatile, yet processed snack.
No one likes bad breath, tic tacs are mostly sugar, but if you had garlic bread the night before, or a strong coffee, sometimes you just really need a mint.
They’re sweet, they’re spicy, they’re crunchy, they’re Doritos chips, and are accidentally vegan-friendly.
11. Hubba Bubba Gum
Be like the girls from movies and chew annoyingly on pieces of flavoured gum while cruising down the street, if you want, just please ensure you dispose of the chewed piece responsibly.
You can jolly well open, then finish, a pack of jolly ranchers that are suitable for vegans. Just be warned of an impending sugar coma…
Lots of gummi candies contain gelatine, but thankfully, this one is vegan-friendly, and ready for your careful consumption.
From maple not-bacon, siracha, salt + pepper, or good ole’ sea salt, log into Netflix and settle down for your ultimate movie marathon, alongside a big bag of Kettle Brand popcorn.
Can anyone resist a bar of chocolate? Lindt conveniently offers a range of darkness’s, depending on how bitter your tastes are.
Let us know of the types of ‘accidentally vegan’ food you want to see featured for our future installments!
[/et_pb_text][et_pb_social_media_follow _builder_version=”3.0.53″ saved_tabs=”all” link_shape=”circle” url_new_window=”on” follow_button=”on” background_layout=”light” global_module=”4820″] [et_pb_social_media_follow_network social_network=”facebook” skype_action=”call” url=”https://www.facebook.com/livekindlyco/” bg_color=”#3b5998″]
[/et_pb_social_media_follow_network][et_pb_social_media_follow_network social_network=”twitter” skype_action=”call” url=”https://twitter.com/livekindlyco” bg_color=”#00aced”]
[/et_pb_social_media_follow_network][et_pb_social_media_follow_network social_network=”instagram” skype_action=”call” url=”https://www.instagram.com/livekindlyco/” bg_color=”#517fa4″]