Oreo's latest flavor is inspired by Lady Gaga and her Chromatica album.| Dimitrios Kambouris/Getty Images

Lady Gaga Oreos are Here and They’re Just What You’d Expect

Lady Gaga has teamed up with Oreo to launch her very own vegan flavor of the iconic cookie. And it's Chromatica-inspired.

Carrot Cake, Lemon, Cinnamon Bun, Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie, Lady Gaga. At first, it seems an odd mix of terms, but actually, it’s a match made in Chromatica. To celebrate the launch of her latest album, Lady Gaga has teamed up with Oreo to launch her very own flavor of the iconic cookie. And, like the other Oreo flavors in the aforementioned list, it’s vegan.

The new limited-edition cookies have the same recipe as the original Golden Oreos, only they contain food dye to make the outer biscuit pink and the inner-creme green. To make them extra special, they’re also embossed with Chromatica-inspired symbols.

Sing It With Oreo

Oreo is also launching another campaign alongside the collaboration, called Sing It With Oreo. The brand is encouraging consumers to send their friends and family members “OREOgrams” to brighten up their day.

All those who enter Sing It With Oreo, set to open from December 15, will be in with a chance of winning Lady Gaga merchandise, as well as concert tickets, and even a meet and greet with the artist herself (depending on future COVID-19 rules).

Oreo has also set up the Lady Gaga x Oreo Stan Club, for those who want to sign up to receive the latest news about the cookies.

“This collab is inspired by the world of Chromatica, where kindness rules all things,”  Lady Gaga said in a statement. “I love these pink cookies with green creme. And I hope they brighten your day as much as they do mine!

Gaga’s new flavor is set to hit select store shelves in January for a limited period.

Vegan Oreos

Like Lady Gaga’s new flavor, a number of Oreo options are vegan. Although the center is famously creamy, it doesn’t contain any milk or dairy products.

However, there is a risk of cross-contamination from equipment, so the brand itself does not declare the cookie as vegan. This is because there could be a risk to those who suffer from dairy allergies.

Some limited-edition flavors can contain animal ingredients, like dairy or honey, so it’s good to check the packet if you’re concerned. But if you want to try more vegan Oreo flavors, you can find our list here.