Home Tags Gelatin

gelatin

Haribo Vegan Gelatin-Free Jelly Sweets Now at Tesco

Haribo Vegan Gelatin-Free Jelly Sweets Now at Tesco

Haribo now makes vegan soft jelly sweets. You can buy 1-kilogram containers of the gelatin-free candy from the UK's largest supermarket chain, Tesco. Haribo isn't known for its vegan offerings. Most of the German confectionery...
Vegan Gelatin-Free Jelly Pots Are Now At Asda

Vegan Gelatin-Free Jelly Pots Are Now At Asda

British supermarket retailer Asda has vegan jelly pots. The low-calorie jelly pots -- each contains less than five calories -- were released last year.  The supermarket chain initially launched strawberry, orange, raspberry, and blackcurrant flavors;...

What Do Vegans Not Eat? Everything You Need to Know

What do vegans not eat? It's a question with some pretty simple answers. Vegans adhere to a plant-based diet rich in fruits, vegetables, grains, legumes, nuts, and seeds. There's no deprivation--quite the contrary! In fact,...

British Candy Shop Launches Dedicated Vegan Section

Swindon sweet shop Sweets Galore has launched a dedicated vegan section in response to the growing demand for gelatin-free sweets. The sweet shop is co-managed by Anne McCulloch, who came out of retirement to embark on the...
Vegan Pick 'n' Mix Sweets Available for Delivery in the UK By the Conscious Candy Company

Vegan Pick ‘n’ Mix Sweets Available for Delivery in the UK By the Conscious...

The Conscious Candy Company is bringing an entire kilo of gelatin-free vegan sweets right to the doorsteps of British consumers. Launching just this month, founder Laura Scott noticed a gap in the market for a completely...
vegan gelatin

Plant-Based Ingredient Company PURIS to Debut Pea Starch Vegan Alternative to Gelatin

Sustainable plant-based food ingredients company PURIS, headquartered in Minneapolis, is set to debut its pea-based vegan alternative to gelatin at the upcoming SupplySide West trade show in Las Vegas. According to leading nutrition industry news site NutraIngredients, the...

Animal-Free Gelatin Brand Geltor Raises $18.2 Million to Expand Vegan Gummy Production

San Leandro-based collagen protein startup Geltor has raised $18.2 million in Series A funding. The funding will help the company achieve its goal of transforming the food and snack market with commercial quantities of animal-free...

Vegan Musician Bryan Adams Dubs Gelatin Gummy Bears ‘Meatsweets’

Vegan musician Bryan Adams has taken to Twitter to share his thoughts on gelatin, dubbing gummy bears "meatsweets." "Did you know that if you are eating gummybears you are eating 'meatsweets' made of animal byproducts...

Geltor’s Vegan Collagen Wins Innovation Category at CEW Beauty Awards

Vegan biotechnology company, Geltor (formerly Gelzen), has received a prestigious award for its innovative animal-free collagen product; the product is called N-Collage. Geltor topped the Innovation category at the Cosmetic Executive Women (CEW), which just...
Vegan Gelatin Company Geltor Wants to Replace Animal Gelatin by 2020

Vegan Gelatin Company Geltor Wants to Replace Animal Gelatin By 2020

Geltor, a Silicon Valley-based food startup that makes vegan gelatin, hopes that its animal-free gelatin will replace conventional animal-based gelatin in products by 2020. According to the San Francisco Chronicle, the company plans to start sending...

Walmart Retailer Officially Bans Donkey-Derived Gelatin

Jet.com, owned by major name Walmart, has officially discontinued the sales of any products containing a donkey-derived gelatin known as 'ejiao'. This gelatin is derived from donkey hide and is promoted by Chinese medicine...

Foot Candy? Get The Real Low-Down on Gelatin

Crushed Feet?; We're talking all things Gelatin; 'that pesky ingredient which is unnecessarily lurking in everything'. Contrary to popular belief, most commercial Gelatin is obtained through animal bones, pigskins and cattle hide, not animal feet...