This article was written by a LIVEKINDLY contributor. If you wish to contact the author directly, please email us at hello@livekindly.com

Satisfy your sweet tooth this Halloween. While a lot of candy contains dairy, gelatin and even eggs, these treats are completely cruelty-free.

When in doubt, ingredients to be aware of are:
– Gelatin (produced from animal skin, tendons, bones)
– Carmine (red pigment from insects)
– Confectioner’s Glaze (also from insects)